Sign In Forgot Password

High Holidays Schedule 5780

ROSH HASHANAH

Sunday, Sept. 29, 2019

Light Candles at 6:51 pm

Say Blessings 1 & 5

Evening Services: 6:55 pm

 

Monday, Sept. 30, 2019

Morning Services: 8:00 am

Shofar Sounding: Approx. 10:30 am

Tashlich Service: 6:10 pm

Evening Services: 5:40 pm

Light Candles* after 7:42 pm

Say Blessings 1 & 5

 

Tuesday, Oct. 1, 2019

Morning Services: 8:00 am

Shofar Sounding:Approx. 10:30 am

Evening Services: 6:10 pm

Holiday Ends at 7:41 pm

 

FAST OF GEDALYA

Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019

Fast Begins: 6:01 am

Fast Ends at 7:30 pm

Learn more @ chabad.org/TzomGedaliah

 

SHABBAT SHUVA

Friday, Oct. 4, 2019

Light Shabbat Candles at 6:46 pm

Say Blessing 3

Evening Services: 6:50 pm

 

Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019

Morning Services: 9:00 am

Follow by Kiddush

Evening Services: 6:35 pm

Shabbat Ends at 7:37 pm

 

YOM KIPPUR

Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2019

KAPAROT 6:00 AM

Morning Services: 7:30 am

Afternoon Service: 1:45 pm

Light Candles at 6:42 pm

Say Blessings 2 & 5

Fast Begins at 6:42 pm

Kol Nidrei Services: 6:50 pm

 

Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2019

Morning Services: 9:00 am

Yizkor Memorial Service: Aprox. 12:00 pm

Afternoon Service: 4:40 pm

Neilah Closing Service: 6:10 pm

Fast Ends at 7:33 pm

Followed by light refreshments

 

SHABBAT

Friday, Oct. 11, 2019

Light Shabbat Candles at 6:39 pm

Say Blessing 3

Evening Services: 6:45 pm

 

Saturday, Oct. 12, 2019

Morning Services: 9:00 am

Follow by Kiddush

Evening Services: 6:30 pm

Shabbat Ends at 7:30 pm

 

SUKKOT

To purchase Sukkah or a Lulav and Etrog set,

please call 305-868-1411.

 

Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019

Light Candles at 6:37 pm

Say Blessings 4 & 5

Evening Services: 6:40 pm

Community Dinner in the Sukkah

(by reservation only)

 

Monday, Oct. 14, 2019

Morning Services: 9:00 am

Evening Services: 6:40 pm

Light Candles* after 7:28 pm

Say Blessings 4 & 5

Community Dinner in the Sukkah

(by reservation only)

 

Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2019

Morning Services: 9:00 am

Evening Services: 6:35 pm

Holiday Ends at 7:27 pm

 

Shabbat Chol Hamoed

Friday, Oct. 18, 2019

Light Shabbat Candles at 6:32 pm

Say Blessing 3

Evening Services: 6:35 pm

 

Saturday, Oct. 19, 2019

Morning Services: 9:00 am

Follow by Kiddush

Evening Services: 6:25 pm

Shabbat Ends at 7:24 pm

 

HOSHANA RABBAH

Sunday, Oct. 20 2019

Morning Services:

8:00 am / 9:00 am

 

SHEMINI ATZERET & SIMCHAT TORAH

Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019

Light Candles at 6:30 pm

Say Blessings 4 & 5

Evening Services: 6:35 pm

Followed by Kiddush & Hakafot

 

Monday, Oct. 21, 2019

Morning Services: 9:00 am

Yizkor Memorial Service: 11:00 am

Evening Services: 6:30 pm

Followed by Kiddush & Hakafot

Light Candles* after 7:22 pm

Say Blessings 4 & 5

 

Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2019

Morning Services: 9:00 am

Followed by Kiddush & Hakafot

Evening Services: 6:15 pm

Holiday Ends at 7:21 pm

 

Note: Candle lighting times are for Surfside, FL only. For other areas, visit Chabad.org/times.

* Light only from a pre-existing flame.

Sat, September 21 2019 21 Elul 5779