Sign In Forgot Password

High Holidays Schedule 5779 

ROSH HASHANAH

Sunday, Sept. 9, 2018

Light Candles at 7:13 pm

Say Blessings 1 & 5

Evening Services: 7:15 pm

 

Monday, Sept. 10, 2018

Morning Services: 8:00 am

Shofar Sounding: Approx. 10:30 am

Tashlich Service: 6:30 pm

Evening Services: 8:00 pm

Light Candles* after 8:05 pm

Say Blessings 1 & 5

 

Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2018

Morning Services: 8:00 am

Shofar Sounding:Approx. 10:30 am

Evening Services: 7:00 pm

Holiday Ends at 8:03 pm

 

FAST OF GEDALYA

Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2018

Fast Begins: 5:52 am

Fast Ends at 7:52 pm

Learn more @ chabad.org/TzomGedaliah

 

SHABBAT SHUVA

Friday, Sept. 14, 2018

Light Shabbat Candles at 7:08 pm

Say Blessing 3

Evening Services: 7:10 pm

 

Saturday, Sept. 15, 2018

Morning Services: 9:00 am

Evening Services: 7:00 pm

Shabbat Ends at 7:59 pm

 

YOM KIPPUR

Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2018

Morning Services: 7:30 am

Afternoon Service: 2:00 pm

Light Candles at 7:03 pm

Say Blessings 2 & 5

Fast Begins at 7:03 pm

Kol Nidrei Services: 7:00 pm

 

Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2018

Morning Services: 9:00 am

Yizkor Memorial Service:

Aprox. 12:00 pm

Afternoon Service: 5:00 pm

Neilah Closing Service: 6:30 pm

Fast Ends at 7:54 pm

Followed by light refreshments

 

SHABBAT

Friday, Sept. 21, 2018

Light Shabbat Candles at 7:00 pm

Say Blessing 3

Evening Services: 7:00 pm

 

Saturday, Sept. 22, 2018

Morning Services: 9:00 am

Evening Services: 6:50 pm

Shabbat Ends at 7:51 pm

 

SUKKOT

To purchase Sukkah or a Lulav and Etrog set,

please call 305-868-1411.

 

Sunday, Sept. 23, 2018

Light Candles at 6:58 pm

Say Blessings 4 & 5

Evening Services: 7:00 pm

Community Dinner in the Sukkah

(by reservation only)

 

Monday, Sept. 24, 2018

Morning Services: 9:00 am

Evening Services: 6:50 pm

Light Candles* after 7:49 pm

Say Blessings 4 & 5

Community Dinner in the Sukkah

(by reservation only)

 

Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2018

Morning Services: 9:00 am

Evening Services: 6:50 pm

Holiday Ends at 7:48 pm

 

Shabbat Chol Hamoed

Friday, Sept. 28, 2018

Light Shabbat Candles at 6:52 pm

Say Blessing 3

Evening Services: 6:55 pm

 

Saturday, Sept. 29, 2018

Morning Services: 9:00 am

Evening Services: 6:45 pm

Shabbat Ends at 7:43 pm

 

HOSHANA RABBAH

Sunday, Sept. 30 2018

Morning Services:

8:00am / 9:00am

 

SHEMINI ATZERET

& SIMCHAT TORAH

Sunday, Sept. 30, 2018

Light Candles at 6:50 pm

Say Blessings 4 & 5

Evening Services: 6:55 pm

Followed by Kiddush & Hakafot

 

Monday, Oct. 1, 2018

Morning Services: 9:00 am

Yizkor Memorial Service: 11:00 am

Evening Services: 6:50 pm

Followed by Kiddush & Hakafot

Light Candles* after 7:41 pm

Say Blessings 4 & 5

 

Tuesday, Oct. 2, 2018

Morning Services: 9:00 am

Followed by Kiddush & Hakafot

Evening Services: 6:15 pm

Holiday Ends at 7:40 pm

 

Note: Candle lighting times are for

Surfside, FL only. For other areas,

visit Chabad.org/times.

* Light only from a pre-existing flame.

Wed, January 23 2019 17 Shevat 5779